Another Diva Dare…

26 Sep

Hi Again!  I hope everyone had a great Monday!  you are probably saying… what Monday is ever great??? well I know how you feel but I persevered and got through it! LOL!!  Here’s is another entry for the Diva Dare Challenge going on over at the Verve Blog:  http://vervestamps.blogspot.com/2011/09/september-diva-dare-day-6.html

 

This time I am decided to CASE Maureen!  Click here to see her beautiful card:  http://buttonsandbling.blogspot.com/2011/09/true-love-story-never-ends.html  I fell in love with this card the moment I saw it and I just had to see what I could do with it.  Thanks so much Marueen for the wonderful inspiration!!!

Here is my entry….

 

I Love how this card turned out, in fact, I don’t think I am going to be able to let this one go!  It’s not often I get attached to a card but this is my idea of the perfect card.    I used Verve stamps and my EK Dimensional Dahlia Punch for the the flower.  I added some Stickles and pearls and made the hat pins to give it some added pretty elements.

 

Here’s another view…

 

 

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

6 Responses to “Another Diva Dare…”

  1. Yvonne September 26, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    You know Lisa….each and every time I come in here to see what you’ve created I love it!! I’d like to CASE each one as I see it!! Beautiful work my friend.

  2. florence and freddie September 27, 2011 at 4:50 am #

    Gorgeous card Lisa. Beautifully made as always.
    Regards Florence x

  3. teresa kline aka va.sunshine September 27, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    wow, this is a beauty…..great work!

    enjoy *~*

  4. Tosha Leyendekker September 29, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    I agree, this is a real keeper!! Love the elegance!! The butterflies are just super charming! And I love your sweet little stick pins!

  5. Maureen P October 1, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    oh, thank you for the honour of CASEing my card! I just love that one too and had to make another for my dad’s friend who recently got married. I still have the orginal and think it will have to be for a very special couple 🙂 LOVE your gorgeous papers and sweet flower and butterflies 🙂 Thanks for playing!

  6. Julee October 3, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    This is so pretty! Love those little butterflies and all your elegant embellishments.

Leave a comment