Archive | 7:03 am

Back to my normal style…

9 Apr

Good Morning!

I know I am not finished with those card/tag creations I have been making but I managed to get back to my normal style last weekend and made a card using all my favorite things….. Pink, die cuts, butterflies, flowers… you know… the stuff that just makes me happy….

Post7I decided to make a shaped card this time because it has been forever since I did this.  I dug through my die storage bin to find some rolled flower dies, I believe these flowers are by My Favorite Things, sorry I got rid of the packaging and now I am regretting doing this.  Pretty much everything I used for this card was purchased from the cutting garden and Kim is fantastic at sourcing out specific things we want.  The butterfly die is called Les Papillions by Spellbinders.

Post8I used the JustRite Clear Botanical Butterflies stamp set and heat embossed the background butterfly stamp for behind the die cut butterfly just to give it a bit more interest.  I added a few extra pretty flowers that I had in my stash and topped it off with a pretty hand made pin.  I made a custom envelope to go with this card and also stamped and heat embossed the front and back flap.

I am off to work again today, I hope everyone has a great day!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature