Trains…

24 Apr

Good Morning!  We’ve made it to Wednesday!  The weekend is getting closer and I am seriously considering a bit of an overhaul of my craft room this weekend.  In truth, I am a little afraid LOL!  Hopefully I will get a burst of energy by the end of the week and dive right into this little project, but right now I am on the fence.  The thought of it just seems huge, I have SO much in there, I am just at a loss as to how to organize it better.  Oh well, I’m sure it will come to me :)

My last post was a card that Ms. Lauren from Laurenscraft and I made together.  I love crafting with Lauren, she always gets my mojo flowing!!  Again we had a peek at Pinterest to get some inspirations, there are so many great card sketches out there and it is fun to try new things.  We found a card similar to this one and settled in to start creating.  Here is the second one we made…

Masculine Card 1

Lauren is such a keener, she gives all the measurements for this card over at her blog so skip on over there if you want to know the deets, and to see her version of our card ;)  The stamp I used is from My Minds Eye, Lost and Found 2…  I believe this is a discontinued set which is so sad, I love this little set but the good news is, Kim is getting in the new line of Lost and Found 3 stamps any day and I can’t wait to get my hands on them!

Masculine Card 2The paper I used for this card is also by My Minds Eye, its a 6 x 6 paper pad that Kim has in stock.  I love using 6×6 paper pads because it makes it so easy to find matching paper for your creations.  These pads are generally double sided and all the paper goes together perfectly!

I am off to work again today, it is a rainy day here but the temperature is steadily going up and I am thankful for that.  I am really itching to get outside and enjoying my gardening this spring!

Thanks for stopping by!

Signature

7 Responses to “Trains…”

  1. laurenscraft April 24, 2013 at 6:40 am #

    I knew you would call yours trains!!! I love them, they are gorgeous and so manly!! I love crafting with you miss, you bring out the best in me, thanks so much for sharing and crafting with me. :) hugs

  2. Debbie Reid April 24, 2013 at 6:42 am #

    Love the choo choo train, and the colours are perfect! Lisa, the master of manly creations!

    Wishes
    Debbie x

  3. Leslie Schnare Harnish April 24, 2013 at 7:07 am #

    Love your trains :-)

  4. Susan White April 24, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    I love the whole card, the train is cute!

  5. muscrat April 24, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the color you chose to go with the black!!

  6. theboxer1974 April 24, 2013 at 12:33 pm #

    Another stunner Lisa!! I think I may have to C.A.S.E this one in the future!! The colors are amazing :D

  7. Sharon April 24, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    LOVELY, Lisa, as always. Great inspiration.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 343 other followers

