Birthday Flowers

10 Apr

My Husband is a wiz with Sure Cuts Alot.  I have so much fun thinking up pretty designs that I can add to my cards.  I was browsing some pictures of cards on Split Coast Stampers and saw this beautiful flower cut out and I asked my husband to make me a flower chain, and within minutes it was made.  I use this chain a lot on my cards.  I picked up the stamp set at Michaels here in Halifax on sale of course!  It is made by Inkadinkado “Thoughts for the Day”.

Again the flower chain!  My Mother In Law is so Lovely!  Unfortunately she lives in England and I rarely get to see her, although we talk on the phone often.  I wanted to create a special birthday card for her so this is what I came up with.  I used the Sale-A-Bration, So Happy for You stamp set for this card and I was so pleased with how it turned out.

I work in a rather large office and I like to have cards on hand for my co-worker’s birthdays so here is a few cards I made up on a rainy day while I was avoiding my housework!  I used the Stampin Up! Bold Blossom set and raised the flower heads.  I picked up this cute ribbon from the dollar store (you just gotta love the dollar store!), there is so much fun stuff to find there.  I have a feeling this is going to be a very well used stamp set.  This is the first time I have used it and I can’t wait to stamp with it again.  I have collected so many stamps, I am usually so overwhelmed I don’t know what to stamp with first! How lucky am I? 😉

Leave a Reply

