Note Cards….

1 May

Ok this one I think I will pick as one of my favorites! 7 layers of paper!  I love the black background.  I think I would like to make a series of this type of card in different colors.  It is too pretty to put a sentiment on because I don’t want to limit it’s use.  I think this card would be good for any occasion 🙂  The only stamp I used is the little $1.29 flower stamp I picked up from Carsand Mosher.  Love It!! 🙂  I used the Cuttlebug polka-dot embossing folder in my Big Shot for the white background and I used a Recollections edge punch for the bottom of the black border.  I am really happy with how this turned out.  There was a lot of measuring and cutting involved in making this card but it was worth the work! Hope you like it!  I would love to hear your comments 🙂

2 Responses to “Note Cards….”

  1. craftingcottage May 1, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    Help yourself!!! I am in the process of making 4 more of them 🙂 I’m going to try some different colors I think 😉

  2. florence and freddie May 2, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    All of your cards are beautiful and gorgeous. The darker edges to this make it really striking.
    Regards Florence.

Leave a Reply

