Just for fun Challenge….. ‘Scrapling’

15 May

Happy Sunday morning to everyone!  This is the first blog challenge that I have decided to enter.  My good blog friend Florence inspired me to make this pretty little bookmark.  I couldn’t resist putting one of the lovely tulips that my son Andrew and his girlfriend Jen gave to me for mother’s day.  I have had the flowers for a week and they are still absolutely beautifully perfect!  I love fresh flowers they look so pretty in the center of my dining room table.  This challenge is from the Just for Fun blog that I found while drooling over Florence’s beautiful blog.  The challenge was to use up the 2 1/2 x 11 inch ‘Scrapling’ that is left over when you cut a card.  This is my submission!  Now that the bookmark is completed, I am thinking I should do a matching card and make it a little gift set for someone.  Thanks Florence for the wonderful inspiration, it was fun to have a new project on a dreary Nova Scotia Sunday morning!  Hope you like it 🙂

11 Responses to “Just for fun Challenge….. ‘Scrapling’”

  1. Ang C May 15, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    A beautiful scrapling!

  2. Zoechaos May 15, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Lovely scrapling Lisa, welcome to the world of challenges enjoy the ride. Thank you for choosing us as your first Challenge at Just for fun XOXO Zoe

  3. Janet May 15, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Lovely scrapling Lisa and a beautiful gift for someone
    Janet x

  4. florence and freddie May 15, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Gorgeous bookmark Lisa. You know I am a huge fan of your creations. It would make a fab gift set. Great to see you joining in the challenge. Now then did you manage to do the laundry? or did you give it a miss! LOL!
    Regards Florence.

    • craftingcottage May 15, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

      Florence, now we have something in common because I am also a huge fan of yours! Your blog is so fab! I keep going back to it and I always find something new and inspirational 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you come up with next! Oh, by the way, Tony got fed up waiting to see if I was going to do the laundry and started it himself *giggle* He’s so good natured, he just laughs and shakes his head at me 😉 I told him clean socks are over rated, soon we will be wearing sandals anyway! LOL!

  5. sam21ski May 15, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Thanks for joining us this week with your fabulous scrapling. What a lovely touch to add that gorgeous tulip, the yellow is so vibrant.

    Hope to see you back again soon for the next challenge on JFF.

    Sam xxx

    http://sam21ski.blogspot.com/

  6. dollys daydreams May 16, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Well for your first blog challenge you really chose a good one . Gorgeous scrappling so pretty and perfectly created, hope you had fun it can be quite addictive.

    Marie

  7. Jaqi May 16, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Wow its beautiful, well I hope you enter lots more now , your work is lovely and what a lovely touch to photograph it next to that tulip, thanks for the inspiration

  8. neet May 16, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    It’s a gorgeous bookmark and one which anyone would love to have. It is only a Scrapling if it is an 11″ piece of cardstock folded in half (fold at top) and it serves as a card also. Hope you don’t mind me mentioning this as I would hate you to have the wrong idea in your head.
    Gorgeous colours, lovely images and beautifully photographed at the side of the flower.
    Hope we see you again with more entries – thanks for joining us at JFF – Hugs, Neet x

    • craftingcottage May 16, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

      Hi Neet, Thanks very much for you kind comments. My photography skills are very lacking but I wanted to make sure you knew that I did play close attention to the description of the challenge (that was the fun part for me! lol) I did in fact use the scrap piece left over from an 8 1/2 x 11 inch piece of paper and folded it in half to make the bookmark. I took the picture of it while it was laying flat so it is difficult to see. Next time I post I will remember to take a pic at a different angle to show this. Thanks again! Lisa 🙂

  9. Von May 17, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I do so love your book mark and it would make a lovely gift with a matching card 🙂
    So nice to have you join us at JFF and hope to see you again soon
    Von x

Leave a Reply

