Just for Fun!

21 May

Okay…. as you can see I am NO artist.  I made this for this weeks Just for Fun challenge http://jffchallenge.blogspot.com/.  Yikes! this took me right out of my comfort zone!  I wanted to use the Lady Slipper flower as it is my favorite Nova Scotia flower.  I have to admit, I have been obsessing over this challenge for several days now, not knowing what I was going to submit, I just could not NOT submit so here it is in all it’s glory *cringe* LOL! 😉  It is clear to see that the Lady Slipper just does not jive with the post card but I love that darn flower so it’s just gonna stay! I stamped the cute little scooter and colored it with muted colors in hopes it would blend in and I put a coat of mod podge over it to give it a bit of a glossy glittery look.  I look forward to seeing what the next challenge is, even if I am a little afraid! 😉

7 Responses to “Just for Fun!”

  1. florence and freddie May 22, 2011 at 4:13 am #

    Hi Lisa. What a fabulous post card. Really creative and original. Love the colours. I think the flower fits in great on your card. Is the “Lady Slipper” from the Iris family?
    Regards Florence.

  2. neet May 22, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    Please do not be afraid.
    I think the basket on the back of the scooter must have some of the Lady Slippers in it. What basket would not carry such a beautiful flower? I think that a young girl has taken this basket of flowers to her mother and it is obviously some special occasion as there is a lace heart evident as well. Love the background paper you have used and the whole links in nicely with the theme of a postcard.
    Thanks for joining us at JFF – see you next week – Hugs,Neet x

  3. Dollys daydreams May 22, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    You have no reason to be afraid just for fun is one one of the nicest bunch of ladies ( oops nearly said bananas ) around. Your post card is gorgeous so beautifully crafted and I for one love it.

    Marie

  4. Zoechaos May 22, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    Please don’t be so hard on yourself your postcard is lovely the colour of the beautiful Lady Slipper is reflected in the background and it fits the whole really well. Your stamping and colouring is fabulous I love your post card. So pleased you were so determined to join us this week at Just for Fun XOXO Zoe

  5. Janet May 22, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    Your postcard is fabulous,the colours are great very vintage,I love it
    Janet x

  6. Von May 22, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    🙂 Thank you for coming out of your comfort zone to join us at Just for Fun , with such a pretty orchid and hope you will come again 🙂
    Von x

  7. Sandra May 22, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Fantastic postcard love the originality and colour. Hugz Sandra XOXO

Leave a Reply

