SplitCoast Free 4 All Friday Challenge….

17 Jun

This weeks free for all challenge on SplitCoast is to case a friend’s card.  Well I am quite new to SplitCoast so I am a bit of a ‘Billy No Mates’ but I have managed to make one friend!  I cased the lovely gallery of my new friend Cindy, aka YLM.  Here is her beautiful card that I chose to case:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1692278?&si=ylm   And here is what I came up with!

As you can see I changed up the colors a bit and I used this image from Fred She Said and added some stickles to the flower (I really think I am addicted to stickles!   I also used different embossing folders.  Thanks so much for the wonderful inspiration Cindy!!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “SplitCoast Free 4 All Friday Challenge….”

  1. cindy June 17, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    beautiful Lori beautiful in every way..
    Thanks for the friendship..
    Cindy

  2. florence and freddie June 26, 2011 at 3:08 am #

    This is pretty special. I must have missed this one. Gorgeous!
    Regards Florence.

Leave a Reply

