A big Thank You to Joan!

18 Jun

I got up this morning and decided to tackle my bow issues.  Ever since I started making cards I have been drooling over everyone’s perfect bows but have never been able to figure it out!  My fellow crafty friend at work Joan, asked her husband to make me a bow maker using wooden dowels and I have had this for a while now but haven’t figured out how to use it properly until today!  I can’t believe how easy it was!  I used the tutorial on Splitcoast as my guide and had these two bows made in minutes!

No more tying knots for me!!  Thanks again to Joan and her husband, you expect to receive a little gift from me on Monday when we are back at work Joan!  I bought this flower digi stamp from Fred She said, it was a bonus per-colored image.  I love it!

Hope you have a great weekend!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “A big Thank You to Joan!”

  1. Joan June 19, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Hi Lisa:

    You are quite welcome. Your bows are beautiful. You are so talented. Keep on posting. I love to see what you create every weekend.

    See you on Monday.

    Joan

Leave a Reply

