Archive | 3:05 pm

Birthday Wishes

1 Jul

Another pretty Birthday card I made for my stash.  I was getting quite low on cards so I made three of these.  I love this flower stamp from Heartfelt Creations.  I heat embossed it with bright white.

Lisa 🙂

A Card for Jamie’s Baby Shower…

1 Jul

My Friend Jamie is having her first baby and I am so happy for her!  I was so pleased when her co-workers asked if I would make a card for the shower for everyone to sign.  I made this card a couple of weeks ago but couldn’t post it as I was certain she would see it because I know she visits my blog often.  This is the first Baby card I have made.  I didn’t have any appropriate paper for babies so I improvised and made my own.  The background is just plain white card stock that I stamped with the swirls and flower stamp from the Stampin’ Up! Season of Joy set.

I made this card a little larger than I usually do so that there would be room for everyone to sign it.  Pink Pink Pink!  Guess you can guess that she’s having a girl 🙂  All the stamps I used are from Stampin’ Up! and I added some bling and the pretty pink ribbon.  Not bad for my first go at a baby card.

Enjoy this special time Jamie and keep in touch!  I am really going to miss you at work!  Thanks for all the kind words and support with my card making obsession.

Lisa 🙂

Birthday Butterflies…

1 Jul

I picked up this new embossing folder the other day.  I Hope you can see it in the pic, its so pretty!  I love the blank space on this embossing folder so I can stamp a sentiment right on it.  I have a feeling that I will be using this often.  🙂

I think you can see the embossing better with this pic.  The butterfly is also a new stamp but I will post the name of it later as I am too lazy to go in the house to check to see which company it is made by.  It is  Canada day and I am sitting on my deck with a cold beer and I just can’t be bothered to get up! 🙂

I hope you are enjoying your day as much as I am!

Lisa 🙂