Archive | 5:32 pm

CCC11 Another Christmas Card

10 Jul

I have made this card before but I decided to change up the color slightly 🙂

The stamp set I used is from Inkadinkado – Filigree Snowman. I heat embossed it with Stampendous Silver Tinsel Embossing Powder then punched out some little flowers out of cream colored glitter paper and stamped out the leaves in dark green glitter paper.

I can not believe I am sitting out on the deck, it’s is a beautiful and sunny day and I am posting Christmas cards! LOL!

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

Posts from My Garden :)

10 Jul

My Clematis is starting to bloom 🙂  This is such a lovely plant but impossible to control!  It grows up and through the privacy lattice fence Tony built along side of our deck.  This is such a pretty plant, it pokes out of both sides  and such big beautiful blooms 🙂

I have two different colors of the same type of Clematis and both are doing very well!

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

Friendship

10 Jul

I picked up this beautiful Martha Stewart Punch around the Page the other day.  The flowers look so lovely with the dots of liquid pearls for the centers.  My husband Tony designed the butterfly SVG for Sure Cuts Alot for me.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

Birthday Card…

10 Jul

I am just playing around with this pre colored flower I got from Fred She Said.  I added some stickles to it to make it sparkle and the big fancy button for the center.

Lisa 🙂

Congrats for Joan!

10 Jul

Our friend Joan at work is retiring and we are all going to miss her so much!  I was asked to make a special card for her for everyone to sign and after three attempts, this is what I came up with:

I used Stampin’ Up – Printed Petals and heat embossed the flowers with bright white.  The sentiment is also from Stampin’ Up.  I added some bling and some brads and used the Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Eleven for the sentiment.  Here’s another view:

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂