Archive | 9:46 pm

Punched Flowers….

12 Jul

Last night I received a private message on SplitCoast Stampers asking about my Daisy Punches and I promised that I would do a post showing the punches I used, they are made by Marvy – Uchida.  Here are the three daisy punches and a few sample flowers I made with them….

If you have any questions please feel free to email me!

Lisa 🙂

A Gift for You….

12 Jul

I am having so much fun crafting today!  I can’t seem to help myself, I am enjoying this Martha Stewart Punch around the page set so much!  Here’s another pretty pink card I made.

The stamp I used for the Pansy is made by Autumn Leaves, it’s a clear mini stamp and I heat embossed it with bright white and added a little gem to the center of the flowers.  The tiny butterfly punch is made by EK Success, I also added a little gem to the center of them and then, of course some Stickles!

The little framed cross stitched Friendship picture in the background was made for me by my friend Karyn.  She does such a lovely job doesn’t she? 🙂

If you look closely you can see that I did some paper piercing on the sentiment tag…. I found this great Paper Piercing kit made by Ecstasy Crafts… below is a picture of the kit:

There are so many great templates in this one kit.  I am really going to enjoy using it 🙂

I hope you are having a great day!

I would love to hear your comments 🙂

Lisa 🙂

Thanks for all you do….

12 Jul

Okay, yes I got a new punch around the page from Martha Stewart and I just can’t put it down!  This is the Eyelet Lace Punch set, it is so beautiful and elegant!

I wish my photography was better….. gonna have to work on that 😉  Here’s another view….

The butterfly stamp is by Inkadinkado – Gem Stone Insects and the sentiment is by Stampin’ Up! – Absolutely Fabulous.

 

It’s a rainy day here in Halifax and I am on vacation so I am going to have time to play in my craft room as it is my goal to avoid housework and painting the basement at all costs!!! 😉  My husband Tony might not be too impressed with the activities that I have planned for myself today but…. He’s a nice guy, he’ll get over it! 😉

Hope you have a simply super day!

Lisa 🙂

Just a note…

12 Jul

I am entering this card to this weeks Mojo Monday Challenge http://mojomonday.blogspot.com/2011/07/mojo-monday-199.html   This is the first time I have mustered up enough bravery to play along with this challenge 🙂  Here is my entry:

I used the Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace Punch around the Page set of punches.  The flower stamp is from Stampin’ Up – Printed Petals, heat embossed with bright white, and the sentiment is from Stampendous! – Daisy Stem Trio.  The paper is Specialty Collection Raspberry Pop.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂