Archive | 5:41 pm

Cardabilities Sketch Challenge # 34

13 Jul

These challenge blogs are killing me!  I am on vacation and I am getting NOTHING done! LOL!  All I want to do is play around on the Internet and I keep coming across all these fun challenges to join in on!  Here is my submission for the Cardabilities Sketch # 34 Challenge  http://cardabilities.blogspot.com/2011/06/june-30th-design-team-reveal.html

I used the Martha stewart Eyelet Lace Punch around the Page Punch set and used my large and small daisy punches for the flower.  I found the fun rhinestone design in our local dollar store.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

The Sweet Stop Entry – SSS16

13 Jul

Hi Again!  I have been peeking around at different challenge blogs and I came across The Sweet Stop blog http://sweetstopsketches.blogspot.com/2011/07/sss116-july-9.html  and they had a fun Sketch Challenge that I thought I would have a go at.  This is only the second time I have ventured outside of SplitCoast Stampers and entered into a challenge.  The last one that I entered seemed to be well received so I thought I would give it another try, it is so much fun!

Here is the card I am entering:

For this card I used the Martha Stewart Double Arches Punch around the Page.  The flowers are a digi stamp called Stitched Bloom from Designed2Delight and I added a couple of pretty buttons for the centers and some Star Dust Stickles around the edges.  Here is a closer shot of the flowers, hopefully you can see that I have popped one up…


There are seven layers on this card…. Eight if you count the buttons LOL!

My husband’s comment, when he saw the card was “It looks like a migraine”.  Nice huh? 😉

He did say that his opinion is so irrelevant, it doesn’t even register 🙂

I couldn’t have said it better myself! LOL!

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

Birthday cards….

13 Jul

I am still playing around with this new Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace Punch around the page punch.  I thought I would make a stash of pretty pink birthday cards with it.

Here’s another one where I embossed the daisy’s…..

 Both sentiments are from Stampin’ Up – Bring on the Cake.   Here is a closer look so you can see that the flowers a bit better, I used Glossy Accents on the center of the flowers to make them shine…

 

 Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂