The Sweet Stop Entry – SSS16

13 Jul

Hi Again!  I have been peeking around at different challenge blogs and I came across The Sweet Stop blog http://sweetstopsketches.blogspot.com/2011/07/sss116-july-9.html  and they had a fun Sketch Challenge that I thought I would have a go at.  This is only the second time I have ventured outside of SplitCoast Stampers and entered into a challenge.  The last one that I entered seemed to be well received so I thought I would give it another try, it is so much fun!

Here is the card I am entering:

For this card I used the Martha Stewart Double Arches Punch around the Page.  The flowers are a digi stamp called Stitched Bloom from Designed2Delight and I added a couple of pretty buttons for the centers and some Star Dust Stickles around the edges.  Here is a closer shot of the flowers, hopefully you can see that I have popped one up…


There are seven layers on this card…. Eight if you count the buttons LOL!

My husband’s comment, when he saw the card was “It looks like a migraine”.  Nice huh? 😉

He did say that his opinion is so irrelevant, it doesn’t even register 🙂

I couldn’t have said it better myself! LOL!

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “The Sweet Stop Entry – SSS16”

  1. florence and freddie July 13, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Arrh! what’s he like! LOL! Great Card Lisa.
    Regards Florence.

  2. Monika/buzsy July 13, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    What a pretty card Lisa. Love the flowers, the colors… the border behind the main image looks just fabulous! So soft and gorgeous! Thank you for playing along with us at The Sweet Stop again. :o)

Leave a Reply

