Archive | 9:46 pm

Papertake Weekly Challenge…

14 Jul

Well I managed to get some of the things I wanted to do, done today and now I’m back to this very addicting game of entering ¬†into challenges ūüôā ¬†Everywhere I look there’s another challenge that entices me! ¬†The wilder they get the more I love it! ¬†The challenge at Papertake Weekly really sparked my interest as it was titled: ¬†Hot Hot Hot. ¬†This is the link to the challenge: ¬†http://papertakeweekly.blogspot.com/2011/07/hot-hot-hot.html ¬†They were asking for Hot Colors including pink and that’s my favorite color to create with! ¬†How could I resist????? ¬†Here is the card I made for this challenge:

I totally cased this layout from one of my favorite Splitcoast members, AndreaEwen. ¬†Here is the link to the card that inspired me http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/2010081 ¬†She makes the most beautiful cards! ¬†If you want a treat, check out her gallery at SplitCoast Stampers or her blog: ¬†http://www.ewenstyle.com/ . ¬† Thanks Andrea, I hope it’s okay that I used your layout for my card today! ūüôā

I came across the Sentimental Sundays blog today and there were offering this sentiment digi freebie, the link to their blog is http://sentimentalsundays.blogspot.com/  They are offering this freebie for anyone and ask that we link their blog into out posts when using the freebie.

Now with that taken care of I will tell you a bit about my card. ¬†I made the tag for the sentiment ¬†using Martha Stewart Punch around the Page loops. ¬†The flowers on my cards is by Heart Creations – Posy Patch Flowers PreCut Set. ¬†There is a matching Posy Patch Die, but I am going to have to save up for that one! ¬†I cut the flowers out by hand which was surprisingly easy. ¬†I stamped the flowers on to Stampin’ Up Melon Manbo paper using Onyx black ink by VersaFine, cut each flower out and rolled up the petals and glued them together. ¬†Once I had them all glued together I added Fruit Punch Stickles to the edges of the petals and all the lines in the stamp and popped a gem in the center. ¬†Here’s a closer look…

So pretty! ¬†I couldn’t resist buying this stamp set, I love to make layered flowers for my cards.

If you click on the card it will enlarge it so you can see the fun paper piercing I did around the outside edge of the white background. For this I used Ecstasy Crafts Paper Punch Set PS101.  If you look back to this post  you will see a picture of this set..  https://craftingcottage.wordpress.com/2011/07/12/a-gift-for-you/

Well I hope you get some inspiration from this card, it was really fun to make and I am pretty happy with how it turned out.

Thanks for your interest!

Lisa ūüôā

Moxie Fab World: Tuesday Trigger

14 Jul

Today I will be more productive… ¬†Today I will not play in my craft room all day… ¬†I have some errands to run and some stuff to do around the house so I thought I would make this post early and try to get moving! ¬†Here is my entry for the Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger…¬†http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2011/07/tuesday-trigger-perty-flirty.html

For this card I used the Martha Stewart Wild Flowers Punch around the Page punch set. ¬†In the center of each little flower I put a dot of ¬†buttercup Liquid Pearls. ¬†I used my large Marvy daisy punch and punched out three daisy’s and then embossed them using my Bigshot and the Cuttlebug polka-dots embossing folder. ¬†On each dot I put a little dab of Stardust Stickles to give them some glitz. ¬†I put a black dot in the center of the flower and coated it with Glossy Accents clear dimensional medium to make it shine and added the little gem. ¬†I thought this card turned out so pretty I just kept going with it…

I decided I want to make them for a set of all occasion cards in different colors….

Once I got all five completed I felt I needed to use a softer purple so the next time I will change this color. ¬†Here is a closer look at a different angle…

I am very happy with how these little note cards turned out.  I think I will do up a few sets for gifts.

I hope you get some inspiration from my creations, and as always I love to read your comments, they always make my day!

Thanks for your interest!

Lisa ūüôā