Moxie Fab World: Tuesday Trigger

14 Jul

Today I will be more productive…  Today I will not play in my craft room all day…  I have some errands to run and some stuff to do around the house so I thought I would make this post early and try to get moving!  Here is my entry for the Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger… http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2011/07/tuesday-trigger-perty-flirty.html

For this card I used the Martha Stewart Wild Flowers Punch around the Page punch set.  In the center of each little flower I put a dot of  buttercup Liquid Pearls.  I used my large Marvy daisy punch and punched out three daisy’s and then embossed them using my Bigshot and the Cuttlebug polka-dots embossing folder.  On each dot I put a little dab of Stardust Stickles to give them some glitz.  I put a black dot in the center of the flower and coated it with Glossy Accents clear dimensional medium to make it shine and added the little gem.  I thought this card turned out so pretty I just kept going with it…

I decided I want to make them for a set of all occasion cards in different colors….

Once I got all five completed I felt I needed to use a softer purple so the next time I will change this color.  Here is a closer look at a different angle…

I am very happy with how these little note cards turned out.  I think I will do up a few sets for gifts.

I hope you get some inspiration from my creations, and as always I love to read your comments, they always make my day!

Thanks for your interest!

Lisa 🙂

6 Responses to “Moxie Fab World: Tuesday Trigger”

  1. florence and freddie July 14, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Hi Lisa. This is beautiful. Lovely shade of yellow or would you call it lemon! It fits perfectly with the challenge you have entered.
    Regards Florence.

  2. Darlene Gabriel July 14, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    What a gorgeous set of cards. Love that punched layer. These are very elegant. Great gifts.

  3. Melissa SunshineHoneyBee July 15, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Bee-utiful use of the Martha Stewart Wild Flowers Around the Page punch. I have this punch and you’ve inspired me to use it more.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    http://CreatedbySunshineHoneyBee.blogspot.com

  4. vanessa b July 15, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    so very pretty!

  5. Tina July 19, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    How adorable…and then to cary it on to make a set…wonderful

  6. Cath July 22, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Hey Lisa! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

