Did someone say Bling???…

15 Jul

Yup! the people at Stampin B’s have asked for bling in this weeks challenge!

I have entered this card in the following challenges:

http://stampinbsdesignteam.blogspot.com/2011/07/challenge-119-july-14-21-2011.html

http://flourishes.org/2011/07/4248/

http://craftyourpassionchallenges.blogspot.com/2011/07/challenge-66-sponsored-by-mami-doodles.html

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/free-all-f45/f4a73-twine-7-15-11-a-t532986.html


This is fun stuff but I think all the posting is as much work as making the cards! LOL!  

For this card I used the Martha Stewart Wild Flowers Punch Around the Page punch set.  I put a little dot of Ocean Blue Liquid Pearls in the center of each flower in the punch.  For the main flower I used Heartfelt Creations Posy Patch Flowers PreCut Set, this set comes with seven different size posy’s and for this flower I used 4, cut them out, coated them with 2 layers of sparkle modge podge and then cut them out by hand.  I love this flower!  I added a shiny blue gem to the center of the flower and I added some Waterfall Stickles to the edges.


Here is a closer look at the flower from a different angle….


Also I used my Ecstasy Paper Piercing kit to do the piercing design on the side…  here’s a closer look….

The real fun was blinging it up!  I added the twine on top of the bow because I really wanted to enter this card in the Friday Free 4 All Challenge on Splitcoast.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “Did someone say Bling???…”

  1. pam July 18, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    This is SO BEAUTIFUL. Love the colors and details! Thanks for joining the StampinB challenge this week and hope you’ll come back and play again next week!

Leave a Reply

