Archive | 10:39 pm

Featured Stamper Challenge – Congrats Patter!

16 Jul

Phew!  Talk about under the wire!! Here is my submission for the Splitcoaststampers Featured Stamper challenge….

I am always so happy to play along with the Sunday Featured Stamper Challenge!  This is the card I chose to case:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1714158?&cat=500&ppuser=165810

Here’s a closer look…

 The sentiment is from KaiserCraft – Friendship Sentiments.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

A card to Support Andrea….

16 Jul

Andrea Ewen – http://www.ewenstyle.com/  is one of my favourite card makers on Splitcoast.  My eye is drawn to every one of her creations and I follow her blog weekly (that’s part of the reason why my housework is never completely done)  Oh well, it could be worse huh?  I made this card to support her as she is a guest designer at the Shabby Tea Room –  http://theshabbytearoom.blogspot.com/2011/07/week-70-flower-power.html  Congrats Andrea!!

Consider this a little thank you for sharing all your beautiful creations.  Your blog is an endless supply of inspiration for me!

BTW… The candle represents the fact that I couldn’t hold a candle to your card creations, but it’s a TON of fun trying!! LOL!

Lisa 🙂

Splitcoaststampers Fan Club Fun!

16 Jul

I love being a Splitcoast Fan Club Member!  This is the second time I have attempted to play along with the Dirty Dozen.  When I played last month, everyone was so supportive I just had to play again! 🙂  Here is the card I created…

I have been playing with combining different punched flowers and I really like how these ones turned out.   Here is a closer look..

 And another where you can see how the flowers are popped up….

 This was a really fun card to make!  I have been so obsessed with this punch around the page thing, I can’t seem to stop myself!

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

 

For Queen Karen, Splitcoaststampers Queen for the Day! …

16 Jul

Okay I can’t help myself, I just can’t put these Martha Stewart Punch around the Page punches down!  Hopefully soon I will break away and do something different, but for now I am just going to go with it and have fun! 😉 The punch set I used this time is the Double Arches set.  I thought I would try some new flowers this time.  here is Karen’s beautiful card that inspired me:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1977299?&cat=500&ppuser=5282  Here is what I came up with… I feel that my punch around the page obsession is justified because she used part of a punch around the page set on her card on the right and the bottom card.  Anyway… that’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it! 😉

Here’s what I came up with….

I have been drooling over the flowers made by a lady that goes by kittie747 on Splitcoaststampers.  Her blog is an absolute thing of beauty!  She has loads of tutorials on there and tons and tons of inspiration!  Her blog address is:  http://kittiekraft.typepad.com/kittiekraft/  Thanks Kittie for all the wonderful tips and inspiration!

The stamp I used for this card is made by Inkadinkado – Flower Flourishes.  I stamped it with my embossing pad and heat embossed it using Martha Stewart’s Turquoise embossing glitter.

Here’s another look from a different angle…

 I am sitting here smiling because I finally managed to take a picture without my shadow in it! LOL!  I feel the need to apologize for my photography skills again… I really am trying to improve (although it’s very hard to tell) 😉

Now a close up of the Kittie inspired flowers….

 I hope my little card making obsession gives you inspiration, as always I welcome your comments!  They make my day 🙂

Happy Stamping!

Lisa 🙂

Butterfly Inspiration…

16 Jul

Happy Saturday to you all!

I created this card for two challenges today:

SplitCoast Stampers Saturday Inspiration Challenge:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/inspiration-f88/ic293-~-maggie-austin-cake-%7B07-16-11%7D-t533047.html

Flutter By Wednesday’s Inspiration Challenge:  http://flutterbywednesdays.blogspot.com/2011/07/flutter-by-wednesday-162.html

For this card I used the Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace punch around the page punches.  I 2 different flower punches made by EK Success to make the flower, I punched out two medium flowers and two small flowers (scroll down to see a picture of the actual punches) I crunched them up with my hands and then glued them together.  I added a little dot of  Buttercup Liquid Pearls for the center of the flower.  The stamp I used for the large butterfly is made by Inkadinkado – Patterned Butterflies, this set came with 10 different patterned butterflies and I love them all!  Here’s another look at the card at a different angle…

I popped up both layers of the card using foam dots to give it some dimension.  Simple but Elegant!  Here’s a picture of the punches I used…

This card is another pretty little all occasion card I will add to my stash.

As always, I hope you find inspiration from my cards, I so enjoy your comments so please take a second and let me know what you think!  I am always happy to answer any questions you might have 🙂

Enjoy your weekend!

Lisa 🙂