A card to Support Andrea….

16 Jul

Andrea Ewen – http://www.ewenstyle.com/  is one of my favourite card makers on Splitcoast.  My eye is drawn to every one of her creations and I follow her blog weekly (that’s part of the reason why my housework is never completely done)  Oh well, it could be worse huh?  I made this card to support her as she is a guest designer at the Shabby Tea Room –  http://theshabbytearoom.blogspot.com/2011/07/week-70-flower-power.html  Congrats Andrea!!

Consider this a little thank you for sharing all your beautiful creations.  Your blog is an endless supply of inspiration for me!

BTW… The candle represents the fact that I couldn’t hold a candle to your card creations, but it’s a TON of fun trying!! LOL!

Lisa 🙂

4 Responses to “A card to Support Andrea….”

  1. Paul Browning July 17, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    Hey Lisa. This is a stunningly beautiful card, it’s wonderfully chic with a dreamy, soft, romantic feel to it. I’m envious of how professional your bow is presented. I can only dream of being able to tie one so perfectly. I know what you mean about Andrea’s blog and talents. I too follow her every post & can but only hope to be half as good as her talented skill in card crafts. Pxx

  2. Rockwell Designs July 17, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    This is a sweet tribute and a strikingly beautiful card. I will have to go check out Andrea’s creations.

  3. Charlene Cundy July 17, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    What a lovely tribute!!! Melissa Phillips is that for me 🙂 She’s the reason I started making cards 🙂 You did a beautiful job on this card! I love every shabby inch!! Thank You so much for sharing your gorgeous card with us this week In The Shabby Tea Room 🙂

  4. Andrea Ewen July 17, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    Wow, Lisa…thanks so much for this! Your card is a shabby dream…I just love it! The bow is gorgeous, the doily is perfect and those paper flowers are amazing! All of your cards are just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

