Butterfly Inspiration…

16 Jul

Happy Saturday to you all!

I created this card for two challenges today:

SplitCoast Stampers Saturday Inspiration Challenge:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/inspiration-f88/ic293-~-maggie-austin-cake-%7B07-16-11%7D-t533047.html

Flutter By Wednesday’s Inspiration Challenge:  http://flutterbywednesdays.blogspot.com/2011/07/flutter-by-wednesday-162.html

For this card I used the Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace punch around the page punches.  I 2 different flower punches made by EK Success to make the flower, I punched out two medium flowers and two small flowers (scroll down to see a picture of the actual punches) I crunched them up with my hands and then glued them together.  I added a little dot of  Buttercup Liquid Pearls for the center of the flower.  The stamp I used for the large butterfly is made by Inkadinkado – Patterned Butterflies, this set came with 10 different patterned butterflies and I love them all!  Here’s another look at the card at a different angle…

I popped up both layers of the card using foam dots to give it some dimension.  Simple but Elegant!  Here’s a picture of the punches I used…

This card is another pretty little all occasion card I will add to my stash.

As always, I hope you find inspiration from my cards, I so enjoy your comments so please take a second and let me know what you think!  I am always happy to answer any questions you might have 🙂

Enjoy your weekend!

Lisa 🙂

3 Responses to “Butterfly Inspiration…”

  1. Irene Ferrin July 16, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    I love it!!! Any thing with flowers and butterflys!!!!

  2. florence and freddie July 16, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Hi Lisa. This card is SO pretty and as usual beautifully made. Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence.

  3. Karen Hunsaker July 16, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    How pretty Lisa. It reminds me of Easter dresses when I was a little girl. I love it.

Leave a Reply

