Archive | 8:41 pm

Viva la Verve! August….

8 Aug

Hi there….

Now that Dare to Get Dirty week is coming to a close life can get back to normal for me 🙂  It was a blast and it has given me the confidence to branch out and try my hand at the Viva la Verve! challenges.  I have stalked these challenges for quite a while but haven’t been able to muster up enough bravery to join in.  I don’t own any Verve stamps but they are HIGH on my priority list!

This is the sketch we are asked to follow….

Here is my submission for week 1 of the August challenges…

I used the Martha Stewart Double Arches Punch around the Page punch set for the white background.  The paper I used is by K&Company.  For the flower I used the ek tools Dimensional Flower Punch – Carnation.  This is the first time I used this punch and it turned out perfect the first try!  It was amazingly easy to use!   Here’s another view…

This is such a pretty flower!  I can’t wait to try it in different colors…..

The stamp is by Hampton Art Studio G I picked up in the dollar bin at Michaels and the brad is from my stash.

I am so please with how this card turned out!  It was a fun sketch to follow and I look forward to playing along again next week.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂