Viva la Verve August – Week 2

12 Aug

Hi Again,  It’s week two for the Viva la Verve August sketch challenges.  You can find the challenge thread here:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/viva-la-verve-challenges-f218/**viva-la-verve-august-week-2-%7B8-5-11%7D**-t534642.html

Here is my entry…

This pre colored flower image is by Fred She Said.  I am trying to force myself to use up some of my scraps as the pile is just totally out of control now that Dare to Get Dirty week is over.  I love this little butterfly metal charm I found at Walmart.  I don’t know if I am going to be able to give this one away!  Here’s a closer look….


So Pretty!  I used the Martha Stewart Vintage Floral punch around the page set of punches.  This is the first time I have managed to use Distress Ink – Tattered Rose.  I used my sponge and sponged over the the background paper as well as the edge of the punch around the page.  Here’s another look….

Well that’s it for this card!  Happy Friday everyone!  Hope you have a great weekend!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “Viva la Verve August – Week 2”

  1. florence and freddie August 12, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Fabulous card. The butterfly is gorgeous. I wouldn’t want to give this away. Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Gigi August 20, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    Your card is beautiful, love the flower.

Leave a Reply

