Something New….. new to me at least ;)

13 Aug

Sewing *shudder* is my nemesis.  I am truly terrible at it.  Every time I pick up a needle I get cranky.  REALLY cranky!  I even went so far as to buy needles with really big holes so that I could have half a chance at treading the darn things but I can’t even bring myself to open the package!  Thank goodness my sweet and patient husband knows how to thread my sewing machine or I would be totally LOST! 🙂  I am really quite pleased with how this card came out!

I made the flower using my Punch Bunch scalloped Heart punch and then sprayed it with some Perfect Pearls Mists.  I even made the hat pins using beads from my stash.  This is another Metal Butterfly charm I found at Walmart.  Here’s another look…

And another…

Just so my friends can see that I actually did really and truly sew LOL!

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “Something New….. new to me at least ;)”

  1. florence and freddie August 13, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Another stunning creation. Gorgeous!
    Regards Florence x

  2. Anita A August 13, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Stunning card! Good to hear that someone else gets cranky when sewing or in my case trying and never sharing what was done.

Leave a Reply

