Viva la Verve August 2011 – Week 5

27 Aug

Here`s my last entry for the August 2011 Viva la Verve Challenges.  This was a fun sketch to play along with.

 I used  my EK Dimensional Punch – Dahlia for the flower and once I had it made I sprayed it with Perfect Pearls Mist.  The sentiment is by Verve – Big Wish.  I made the hat pins myself with some beads from my stash.

 

Here`s another look…

I love these Dimensional flower punches.  Every time I visit my local craft store they have another new one to tempt me!  I have three of them and I am so tempted to buy another.  Maybe I will get one for my birthday! *hope*

 

They make such pretty flowers and it is so simple to use!  I promised a few people  that I would do a tutorial on these flowers.  I will try to get it posted today.

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “Viva la Verve August 2011 – Week 5”

  1. Celia Magro September 5, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    You left a msg on SCS on my Elegant Happiness Shared card. I was able to get to your blog. I am very impressed. I also learned about the importance of skinny glue bottle nozzles. I hadn’t thought about it before. I am friends with a talented card maker who says she uses glue from the Art Glitter company. So I started using glue from a local craft store. It’s cheaper than all the Tombow snail I was going through. I had warped pages and just wasn’t entirely happy. Your comment on skinny nozzles was an ah-ha moment. The Art Glitter System has skinny nozzles on their glue bottles. They even sell a stainless steel really fine nozzle. Now I know why she was insistent on the brand. I just had a real learning. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

