CASE – Thank you….

28 Aug

Hi Again,  I came across this beautiful card by a lady by the name of  Silke Ledlow and I couldn’t help but CASE one of her cards.  Her blog address is… http://silkeledlow.blogspot.com/2011/04/odbdslc58-c4c84-happy-easterand-more.html  Here is my version:

 I have never been good with clean and simple cards and I often avoid making them.  When I came across Silke’s blog and I read that she was fine with people using her creations for inspiration so long as we mentioned her in our posts, I thought I would give some of her creations a try.  I am so pleased with how this card turned out!  I used the Verve – Thankful Accents stamp set and my EK Dimensional Carnation Punch for the flower.  This was such a fun card to make!

If you are interested in how I made my flower, I have posed a tutorial here on my blog and you can find it by clicking on tutorials on the right hand side of my main page.

 

Have a great Day!

Lisa 🙂

3 Responses to “CASE – Thank you….”

  1. florence and freddie August 29, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Hi Lisa. You have been busy. Fantastic work. These cards are sooo beautiful.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Cath September 1, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    What a sweet card–so soft and pretty! 🙂

  3. ceciliag September 2, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    That is a lovely card, i am so envious of you being that clever and patient. i am hopeless at close work.. hope you don’t mind me popping in.. c

Leave a Reply

