Queen Andrea…

4 Sep

Hi Again!  Today I am playing along with the Queen for the Day Challenge on Splitcoast Stampers and we are able to pick our own Queen!  Well my first question is…. How many are you allowed to case before you get in trouble?? LOL!  Andrea Ewen is one of my favorite stampers, I always look to her gallery for inspiration!  Here is the card I chose to case:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/2008371?&cat=500&ppuser=213728  Here is what I came up with…

This woman is so talented!  When I see her creations my jaw actually drops!  Treat yourself and have a browse through her blog… it’s amazing!  http://www.ewenstyle.com/

 

Here’s another look…

The sentiment stamp I used is from Inkadinkado – Special Thought for you Mini.  I made the little hat pin and the butterflies I found in the craft section and I couldn’t resist picking them up, they are so cute!  Here’s a closer look….

Thanks Andrea for all the wonderful inspiration I get from your beautiful cards!

I hope you like this one!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “Queen Andrea…”

  1. Andrea Ewen September 4, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    I love it! I’m so honored that you chose to CASE one of my cards…your cards are all so beautiful and intricate and well thought out…and this one is all of that! Thanks so much for the kind words, I am truly grateful for them and your sweet gesture! Have a great rest of the holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

