Diva Dare Day 3….

23 Sep

Hello!  I am still playing along with the September Diva Dares over at the Verve Blog.  You can check out all the fun here: http://vervestamps.blogspot.com/  They are daring us to CASE a Diva!  This is the third card I made so far for this series of challenges.  This time I decided to CASE this beautiful creation by Betty Wright…  http://vervestamps.com/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=34003 Wow that is one talented lady!  It took me forever to pick one card!  I wanted to make them all LOL!  I love these opportunities to CASE the Divas, and I also like that I can make changes to try to make the card my own as well.  Here’s what I came up with…

The same idea, I just changed up the design a bit!  I used some pretty paper from my DCWV French Country Stack paper pad.  The die I used for the sentiment is the Nestabilities Fleur de Lis Square, this is one of my favorites!  I don’t currently own any Verve stamps and if you play along you have a chance of winning some!  How great is that???  🙂  Here’s another view…

 

 

 

 

I added some glossy accents to the center of the punched flower to make it shine and added the cute little pearl.  The ribbon I used has butterflies printed on it, it is very pretty and is always available at our local dollar store.  The butterflies were punched with the EK Tools 3 layer butterfly punch.

 

Well that is day three done!  I am obsessing over these challenges LOL!  I already have two more cards made for these challenges but I am a bit lazy this week with posting.  I plan to catch up this weekend 🙂

 

Keep your fingers crossed for me please!

Lisa 🙂

6 Responses to “Diva Dare Day 3….”

  1. Betty Wright September 24, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    Lisa, first of all I am so honored that you chose to CASE one of my cards! Your card is stunning and full of so many scrumptious details! Love the layered butterflies and layered flower! The pearls, soft sponging, and lace detailing all make for one beautiful card! Thanks so much for playing Verve’s Diva Dare Challenge!

  2. Marisa September 27, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    FABULOUS case of Betty! Love the soft colours and all the wonderful details.

  3. teresa kline aka va.sunshine September 27, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    this is stunning…such gorgeous details and design…hope you have a super week!

    enjoy *~*

    • Tosha Leyendekker September 29, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

      What an elegant beauty filled with so many wonderful details!!

  4. Amy Sheffer October 2, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    Oh my goodness, this is divine! Love the sheer beauty and romantic feel of your creation! You’ve captured Betty’s style beautifully! Fabulous CASE!

  5. Julee October 3, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    This is so elegant. You’ve captured Betty’s style so perfectly.

Leave a Reply

