Verve Diva Dare Day 4….

24 Sep

Hi Again,  I have been trying to catch up on my posting but I keep getting distracted!  Here is my entry for day 4 of the Verve Diva Dare.  Here is the link to this fun challenge!!!  http://vervestamps.blogspot.com/2011/09/september-diva-dare-day-four.html  This time I am picked Marisa Ritzen!  Here’s her beautiful card…  http://vervestamps.com/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=36324  What an awesome card huh??  I fell in love with it the minute I saw it and was so excited to have the chance to CASE it!  Here’s what I came up with….

I changed it up a bit, adding the doily and a bit more ribbon but it’s the same general idea.  This was such a fun card to make!  Thanks so much Marisa for the fantastic inspiration!

 

Here’s another look…

 

 

 

Hope you like it!  Come play along for a chance to win some free Verve goodness!

Lisa 🙂

7 Responses to “Verve Diva Dare Day 4….”

  1. florence and freddie September 24, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Hi Lisa. These cards are looking amazing. Where do you find the time!
    Regards Florence x

    • craftingcottage September 25, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

      Florence I am seriously OCD when it comes to these challenges!!! I never watch TV or read anymore… I get my chores done as quick as I can so I can have fun time in my craft room. Tony comes in every once in a while to remind himself what I look like LOL!! 🙂

  2. Marisa September 27, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Your card caught my eye and I thought it was a case of Andrea’s so I popped in to take a peek only to find it was my card you chose to case. In case (no pun intended) you didn’t know, I’m not “an official” Diva. I had the honor of being a Guest Diva at the last release so hopefully the Verve police will let this little technicality slide as your card is gorgeous!

  3. teresa kline aka va.sunshine September 27, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    stunning, you have done a fabulous job!

    enjoy *~*

  4. Tosha Leyendekker September 29, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    Gorgeous!! Love all the texture and beautiful warm peach tones!!

  5. Amy Sheffer October 3, 2011 at 1:19 am #

    Gorgeous!! Love all the texture and dimension. The various shades of pink, the pearls, and the doily are so feminine and dainty! What a fabulous creation!

  6. Julee October 3, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Such a fabulous, feminine card. I love all your little details!

Leave a Reply

