Viva la Verve – September week 1!

24 Sep

Hi again!  I have been playing along with the Verve case a Diva challenges over on the Verve Blog but I have been neglecting the Verve Forum on SplitCoast because the first sketch was scaring me to death….  Here is the link to the challenge: http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/viva-la-verve-challenges-f218/**viva-la-verve-september-week-1-%7B9-2-11%7D**-t536988.html I was totally intimidated with this sketch!!!!

I put my big girl pants on today and decided to give it a go….  Here is what I came up with…

Whew!  I used my borrowed Verve stamp for this card.  Thank you again Jen for letting me use your lovely stamps!

Here’s another view….

 

I so hope the light box my husband made me improves my horrible photography issues… this is my first attempt at using it.

 

 

Well that’s week one done…. I am heading over to see what the week two sketch is! 🙂

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “Viva la Verve – September week 1!”

  1. just4crafters September 25, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    Love this card! The butterflies are beautiful and make a nice touch! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

