Viva la Verve! October Week 1….

3 Oct

Hi Again!  Well I made it though another Monday!  (I might have mentioned how much I detest Monday’s)  Anyway…. I am playing along with the Verve Diva’s again this month in the SCS Verve Forum and Amber has a fantastic sketch for us to follow this week! You can check out the sketch here:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/viva-la-verve-challenges-f218/**viva-la-verve-october-week-1-%7B9-30-11%7D**-t538966.html

And here is my take on Amber’s sketch:

I went a little wild with this one and had to bling it up 🙂  The paper I used is by K & Company -Sheer Simplicity Blue.  I added a crochet flower and popped a Spellbinders fancy label tag on top of it.  The Sentiment is by Verve.  And the outside border is a Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page punch set.  Here’s a closer look:

 

 

 

 

Well that’s Week 1 done!  I am really going to try to stick with it this month and finish all the challenges.  I keep getting side tracked!  I swear I have an attention span of a Goldfish 😉

Have a great night!

Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

