Kind Words…

11 Oct

Hi Blog Friends,  I had a great Thanksgiving weekend!  I spent lots of time with my family and cooked a nice Turkey dinner yesterday but as the day progressed I knew I was coming down with something.  This morning I woke up sneezing and coughing and just generally feeling miserable.  I have been napping for most of the day but I thought I would get up and see about doing something in hopes that I will be tired enough to sleep tonight.  In between all the Thanksgiving fun this weekend I made sure I had some stamping time 🙂

While playing around in my craft room this weekend I decided to start to take stock on what stamps I have collected.  I don’t know about you, but I have bought stamp sets because I liked a few of the stamps in the sets.  I think it is pretty common to buy a set of stamps but only use the ones you like the best.  I thought it would be fun to challenge myself to pick a set to use, and use ALL of the stamps.  Of course the first set I picked is by Verve – Kind Words…

I love this sentiment and I think this would make a great thank you or friendship card.

Over on the Splitcoast Stampers Verve Forum the October Get Your Diva On challenge is up and Andrew Ewen is hosting!  Andrea has such a great stamping style, I follow her every creation!

 

 

Andrea’s challenge this week is Handmade Happiness! Incorporate a home made embellishment on your card or project!

Wow is this challenge right up my alley!  To meet the challenge I made a crochet rose for my card.

 

I stamped the flower using Baja Breeze ink and then added some Stardust Stickles to give it some shimmer.  Here’s another view…

 

I made several other cards using this set of stamps that fit in with the requirements of Andrea’s challenge so I will be posting them, so long as my energy level cooperates.

As always, I love hearing from you, please take the time to leave a comment and let me know if my projects give you inspiration.  I love to look on different blogs, it is so great to be able to tap in on all the amazing creativity out there!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “Kind Words…”

  1. Samantha Swindle October 11, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    I would love to know your pattern for the crocheted rose. It is beautiful!!!!

  2. Darlene Gabriel October 11, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    This is so pretty – I do love this sentiment too. Your crocheted flower is really beautiful. I hope to join in on this challenge too this week. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend here too. We have sooooo much to be thankful for:)

Leave a Reply

