Wishing You all the best…

15 Oct

Good Morning Blog Friends!  Happy Saturday!  I am still catching up with posting.  I have made this card for the Splitcoast Stampers Verve October Get Your Diva On challenge.  Andrea has given us the challenge is to make your own handmade embellishment.   Here’s the link to the challenge:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/verve-stamps-f208/october-get-your-diva-%7B10-10-11%7D-t539324.html

Buying already made flowers is so expensive, I find myself drooling over them every time I go to the craft store but I am determined to figure out how to make some pretty flowers of my own using my punches.

 

These flowers are not as nice and I would have liked for them to turn out but this is my first go at it so I hope they will improve over time.  Practice makes perfect…

 

The stamp set is from Verve – Kind Wishes and I stamped it using Rich Razzleberry ink from Stampin’ Up!

 

I love this pretty Velum paper I found in our local fabric store!  Would you believe I only paid 25 cents for a 12 x 12 sheet!?  I am going back for more now that I see how pretty it is and how easy it is to work with.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s another closer look…

 

Since it’s the weekend, I have made it a bit of a habit to  post a free digital sentiment on my blog for the past two weekends so I guess I should be working on that today!  Check back later, I’m sure I will come up with something 🙂

 

Have a great weekend!

Lisa 🙂

 

 

One Response to “Wishing You all the best…”

  1. Florence October 15, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Hi Lisa. Beautiful card. The flowers are really pretty.
    Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

