Calla Lily.. My Favorite flower…

16 Oct

What a pretty image!  This is a new stamp I bought yesterday by Northwoods Rubber Stamps.  I have had my eye on it for ages and I finally broke down and bought it.  I colored the image by using Gelly Roll gell pens and then spreading the ink with a damp paint brush. To make the flower all I did was cut a circle with a pair of edged craft scissors and then rolled it using a quilling tool.  Here’s a look at the whole card…

This is such a quick and easy way to color an image 🙂

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

3 Responses to “Calla Lily.. My Favorite flower…”

  1. Florence October 16, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Nice to see you getting lot of use out of your new toys! Gorgeous card.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Lauren Brown October 16, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Lisa, love this card!! You teach me so much, I would never have thought to have put a dimentional flower that is different to the image (Calla Lily) on a card, but this looks fantastic, how slow of me. Love this, thanks for sharing your wonderful work!!

  3. Lauren Brown October 22, 2011 at 5:34 am #

    Sometimes I am thick…… this is the gelly pen technique and that flower is handmade by Lisa, from start to finish….. well well, that will teach me to read properly…..
    Well done

Leave a Reply

