New Toys!

16 Oct

Yesterday we went on a little trip to one of our local craft stores as they were having their yearly make and take event.  They were doing loads of demo’s on different products and this once technique caught my eye!  I have been mooning over this stamp for a couple of months and finally decided to pick it up.  While I was watching a demo the owner of the store noticed that I had this stamp in my hand and she offered to show me how to use the new Jelly Roll pens to color my new stamp so I handed it to her and she inked it up!

All she did was put some color in various parts of the flower and used a damp paintbrush to spread the ink from the sparkle gel pen.  It shades perfectly.  I am no artist in any way and I always have difficulty with coloring but this is so easy even I can do it!  Here’s a closer look…

It is beyond easy and I think it looks fantastic!  Here’s a pic of another flower image I used this technique on…

I love the shimmer to these gel pens.  The cost of each pen was about $2.00.  So fun!

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “New Toys!”

  1. Yvonne October 16, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    Wow! Love this! I’m going to have to talk to you to see what these pens are….very nice my friend.

  2. Florence October 16, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    These are beautiful Lisa.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

