May Christmas bring you every Happiness…

31 Oct

Hey there blog friends!  I know I have made this card before but I just couldn’t help myself.  I am so pleased with this design, and when I took this card into work it caused quite a stir which prompted me to make it one of my Christmas Card Designs for 2011.

I added some stickles to the holly leaves to give them some sparkle and sponged some soft gray around the sentiment panel.

Here’s a closer look at the whole card…


Supplies used for this card:

Paper – The Paper Studie – Doodle Ornaments

Glitter Ribbon

Clear Round Embellishments – Bought online from Pink Hedgehog

Flower – EK Dimensional Punch – Dahlia

Border Punch – Martha Stewart

Tombo Markers

 

Stamp – Stampendous! Christmas Wishes

Happy Halloween to everyone!

Lisa 🙂

4 Responses to “May Christmas bring you every Happiness…”

  1. Florence October 31, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Pleased to see the IT dept is sorted! lol! I can see why this card caused such a stir. It is utterly gorgeous!!!.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Lauren Brown November 1, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    I love this card Lisa, it is fantastic, I really like the holly spray on it, that stamp is gorgeous.

  3. Kathy (muscrat) November 1, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    You talented woman, you!!! This is so pretty. Love that dahlia..

  4. Susan Farrell-Jones November 3, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    They are very lovely!

Leave a Reply

