Play Date Cafe….

31 Oct

Good Morning!  Wow we had a wild night here last night!  Our phone, cable and Internet was out of commission all evening because we were have quite a wind storm!  It was no big deal tho, my son Andrew and his Girlfriend Jen came over for supper and we had a nice visit 🙂

I made this card for this week’s Play Date Cafe challenge.  The challenge is to use Kraft/Taupe…Flesh…Cadet Blue for your creation.   Here is this week’s challenge:  http://theplaydatecafe.blogspot.com/2011/10/play-date-cafe-challenge-pdcc105.html

Here is what I came up with…

Don’t you just love that rolled ribbon rose?  I made this at Carousel Rubber Stamps, one of our local craft stores.  They had a weekend event where they were hosting demo’s for us and a lady was there teaching how to make these roses and of course I was all over that!  Lord only knows if I would be able to make another one now tho! LOL!!

Here’s a look at the whole card…

I love the colors of this card, but I just had to get some pink in there!  The sentiment is by Verve and I used the Spellbinders Shapeabilities Ironwork Accents die for the tag.

Well that’s it for this post.  I have the day off work today and I have several more cards ready to post as well as a freebie Christmas digi stamp that I would like to share with you if I can figure out how to get it posted properly!  (Tony’s at work today and he is my tech support)

Enjoy your day!

Lisa 🙂

5 Responses to “Play Date Cafe….”

  1. Yvonne October 31, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Lisa, jaw dropping gorgeous!! This card is amazing and those colors are just beautiful. You have amazing talent my friend! Those tiny little pink roses are so cute…….did you make those by chance?! 🙂

  2. Florence October 31, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    Beautiful card Lisa. Looking forward to seeing the others when the technical manager returns home!
    Regards Florence x

  3. Kathy (muscrat) October 31, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    What a beautiful card! I’m asking the samething Yvonne is…did you make those little roses too???

  4. Michelle November 1, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Very pretty!

    • Jinny Newlin November 1, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

      This is GORGEOUS! LOVE that you let your card doing all the talking with all its amazing elements and stuck with a super, simple sentiment! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

