Quick and Simple Christmas Cards….

7 Nov

Happy Monday All!  (Yea I know, I have the day off so it’s really Happy for me!) LOL!  I got all my chores done this weekend so today I get to play!!  I’m gonna be stamping like a fool today! 🙂

I dug out my massive supply of Christmas paper and started thinking about what I can create with it.  You see, if you have spent any time flipping through the pages of my blog you will notice I am not great with bright colors.  I really have trouble putting bright colors together.  I have 2 Christmas paper pads by Recollections called Bright and Jolly.  I have been flipping through them for days trying to figure out how I can make this paper work with my style of card making.  I decided to just throw myself into it and give it a go!  Here’s my first attempt…

With this card, it’s all about the paper.  I just added a bow and the glittery snowflake and a little gem in the center.  Simply made and I think it turned out pretty well.  I stamped the inside to read:  “Merry Christmas and Best Wishes for the Coming Year”  Here’s a look at the whole card…

Let me know what you think?

Lisa 🙂

3 Responses to “Quick and Simple Christmas Cards….”

  1. Donna November 7, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    I like it very much. And once again, a beautiful bow.

  2. samswindle November 7, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    It’s perfect Lisa!!!! Love it as usual!! Cool paper!! I need to organize my paper!!! WHINE!!

  3. Debbie B November 11, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    Very simple but I really like it!!

Leave a Reply

