Christmas Candle…

13 Nov

Wow look what Vicki and I found when we popped into Carousel Rubber Stamps yesterday!!!  This image is amazing!

I colored it last night while crafting with Vicki (my daughter) and Joann (my sister).  When I got up this morning I sat with it on my craft table and tried to figure out how I could make a card to do it justice!

 

The stamp is by Northwoods Rubber Stamps, this company turns out some beautiful images!  I colored it using Copics and Tombow markers and I colored the candle with my Clear Star Jelly Roll pen to give it shimmer but I’m afraid it’s difficult to see this in the picture.  Here’s a look at the whole card…

I stamped the black background with Stampin’ Up! Whisper White which is an excellent stamp pad.  The white is very bright, you just need to be patient as it take quite a bit of time to dry.  I added Stickles to the leaves and snowflakes to give them sparkle.  All the snowflake images are by Inkadinkado.

I have to say… I really love this card…  It was quite a bit of work but it turned out pretty great 🙂

I have loads more posting to do today so check back if you think of it, I have more Christmas cards to share from our craft night list night!

Have a great day!!!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “Christmas Candle…”

  1. Florence November 13, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Beautiful card. Definately one to be treasured for years.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

