Craft night at my place!…..

13 Nov

Hi again Blog Friends!  Wow…. all this posting today is exhausting, but I am so glad to be getting caught up!

Last night was craft night at my place… It was only Joann, http://castleparkdesigns.blogspot.com/  Vicki and I but we had a blast playing with Joann’s new Just Rite Stamps! We ended up crafting until 1:00 am!  Check this out…

Ohhhh how pretty is that????  I love this set of stamps called Merry & Bright, we heat embossed Sterling Silver on navy card stock.  Joann and Vicki wanted me to teach them how to heat emboss so this is the project I picked to work on.  It turned out great!  Here’s a look at the whole card…

I used K&Company Watercolor Bouquet Blue Swirls paper and I stamped  the paper with the KaiserCraft Script stamp in gold (which is pretty hard to see in the picture).  I love the effect of sewing around the edge of the card.  We added ribbon and Lace and some liquid pearls to finish it off.  It was such a fun and easy card to make 🙂

Thanks for coming over and crafting with us Joann!  Can’t wait to do it again!

Lisa 🙂

5 Responses to “Craft night at my place!…..”

  1. Joann November 13, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    It was a blast being over at your place. It was amazing how fast the night flew by. Thanks for all the lessons

  2. Joann November 13, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    Lisa, thanks again for helping me with all of my questions on the different techniques. I really love the design of this card! It is one of my very favorites. Till next time Amigo!

  3. Yvonne November 13, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Wow….wow….wow……ths card is just…….WOW!!!! I love everything about it and am loving the card you’re doing with that stamp set too!

  4. Donna November 13, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    What a beautiful card. We will have to get together sometime so you can show me some things. LOL

  5. Florence November 16, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Hi Lisa. These Christmas cards get better and better. This is gorgeous.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

