I Spy with my Little Eye….

13 Nov

Good Morning!  It’s a beautiful sunny Sunday morning here in Halifax!  I created a card for DellsDani’s I Spy challenge over on Splitcoast Stampers.  Here are the deets of the challenge…

I spy with my little eye: Something that can:

1. make a statement
2. Come in many colors.
3. Smell nice.
4. Come in many styles.
5. be used as decorations

I spied one of my favorite things to create with!   A flower 🙂  Check this out…

I LOVE this stamp made by Northwoods Rubber Stamps.  It is such a beautiful image and there are loads of occasions this image would make great cards for.  I have a feeling I will be using it quite a bit at Easter! 🙂  I colored the flowers using a Gelly Roll pen and then used a damp paint brush to drag the color to the rest of the flower.  Here’s a look at the whole card…

So there you have it!

Have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “I Spy with my Little Eye….”

  1. Florence November 13, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Hi Lisa. My word! You know I love all your cards but this is simply gorgeous. Have a lovely day.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

