Joy….

24 Nov

Hey there Blog Friends!  I have a new Christmas Card design to share with you!  Don’t ask me how I dreamed this one up!  At first I hated this card but after having on my shelf for the past few days staring at me, I have really grown quite fond of it!  I think it’s the lack of pink that was throwing me off, that an no butterflies and flowers!  What is my world coming to?!?!?? 😉

It’s all Glitter and Glam with this Christmas Card and I am really getting into the heat embossing for my cards lately.  They look so rich and beautiful.

The color looks quite washed out in the photo.  It is brilliant gold in real life, but I think you can get the idea 🙂

Have a great night!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “Joy….”

  1. Samantha Swindle November 25, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    It’s very beautiful Lisa!! DId you use a silver doily or did you have to paint it? I only have some white ones!! I’ll have to look for silver because I love the shimmer and shine it adds!!!

    • craftingcottage November 25, 2011 at 10:50 am #

      Hey there Sam! Yes this is a gold Doily I picked up a package of them on sale at Michaels last week. They come in a pack of 12 and they have silver as well 🙂 I wasn’t sure how they would look but once I got the cards made up I really liked how they turned out 🙂 Thanks so much for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

