Christmas came Early!!!!

5 Dec

I got the most Beautiful present today from my wonderfully talented friend from Australia!!! Lauren!!!  She makes THE most amazing flowers I have ever seen!  They are better than the ones you buy in the stores!  Check them out!!!….

When I opened the package my jaw totally dropped just from looking at the beautiful box and wrapping!  Once I opened it I couldn’t believe how beautiful the hand made flowers were!  She did the most amazing job of them.  I have no idea how she has the patience to make such absolutely PERFECT flowers!  I love them!  I just can not imagine using them… It will be a long time before I am able to bring myself to make a card with them and then actually give it away?  Nope… not going to happen!  LOL!!  She also sent me some beautiful gems called Blingage… I have never seen these here in Nova Scotia.  They are just beautiful!! Thank you SOOOO much Lauren!!!  You can check out Lauren’s fantastic creations on her blog here:  http://laurensglitzybits.blogspot.com/

Here’s a close up of those beautiful flowers….

*sigh*  How lucky am I? 😉

Lisa

5 Responses to “Christmas came Early!!!!”

  1. Kathy (muscrat) December 5, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    oooh I want some!!!!

  2. Yvonne December 5, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    WOW!!!! Gorgeous Lisa!! You’re one lucky girl to be in possession of the coveted Lauren’s roses. TFS!!

  3. Berini C December 5, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    They are beautiful. What a friend to have. Love those Aussie.

  4. Lauren Brown December 6, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    Lisa I think that packing the roses in the box wrapped in tissue just adds to them and sets them off so much…. a real WOW in itself!! Enjoy my friend…..Oh and you other funny little friends of mine, Lynn, Yvonne and yes Kathy, your box will be winging it’s way to you. Trouble is I cannot say no when someone asks me if they are for sale, I sell them then have to make another lot……

    Hugs Lisa, love you my Nova Scotia friend!!

  5. Florence December 7, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    Hi Lisa. Lucky you! Beautiful flowers. What a treat.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

