Featured Stamper… Congrats Bonnie!!

19 Dec

Hi Again,  I am playing along with this weeks Featured Stamper on SplitCoast!  Wow Bonnie has a Fantastic Gallery!!! It took me ages to figure out which card I wanted to CASE.  Her gallery is so full of colorful inspiration it was a very VERY tough decision!!!  Here is Bonnie’s card that I finally chose:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1753599?&cat=500&ppuser=219970  The color on her card is wonderful!!!  Here’s what I came up with…

So tell me…. What do you think of this flower????  I am totally amazed I managed to make this flower turn out so well FIRST TRY!!! I want to say a HUGE Thank You to Sherri, My Secret Santa for sending me the Spellbinders Rose Creation Dies for Christmas!!! She sent me a package of wonderful goodies!  I was totally in shock when I opened the package!!! I will be posting more about the lovely gifts she sent to me in future posts, as I use them.  The center of the card is made with a beautiful gem/brad that my good friend Laurenscraft sent to me for Christmas!  How Lucky Am I??????  Thanks Lauren!!! I finally stopped hoarding them and decided to use one!  I love it!!

Lauren is the true Rose Creation Queen and you can find her beautiful creations here:  http://laurensglitzybits.blogspot.com/  Check out her tutorial on these flowers, they are much nicer than mine! LOL!!

The paper I used is by K.I. Memories Classic Prints and I used the Martha Stewart Deco Fan boarder punch.  Here’s a look at the inside…

Thanks so much Bonnie for the fantastic inspiration!

Have a great night!

Lisa 🙂

3 Responses to “Featured Stamper… Congrats Bonnie!!”

  1. Samantha Swindle December 19, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    love the flower!!!!!

  2. Lauren Brown December 19, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Lisa Lisa Lisa, I love you flower!!! And how lucky are you that Sherri sent you the dies for Christmas!!!!! WOW!!! Now you hafta use them!! … It really is easy to make a reasonable flower with them and I love yours. Love the centre too!!! Hope to see more later. Job well done I say, and a huge thanks for linking to me again. You are truly a great blogger!! Hugs!

  3. Yvonne December 19, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Look at you with your first try!!! Love it Lisa and you always blow me away with your cards. Love your style there my friend!!

Leave a Reply

