Masculine Birthday Cards…

22 Dec

I’ve been MIA a bit this week, been busy getting ready for Christmas!  In between shopping, work, cooking and baking I made sure I took some time to play along with DellsDani’s weekly Alphabet Challenge!  The lovely and talented Yvonne is stepping in this week to host the challenge as Dani is having a bit of computer woe’s at the moment.  Thanks for stepping in Yvonne!

The challenge was to make a card using the letter of the last gift you bought.  Well one of the last gifts I bought was gloves.  No eye rolling please!  We live in Nova Scotia…. Being without gloves is like being with out socks!  brrrrrrr!  So I picked the letter G and decided to do some Guy cards.  Check this out…

Now if you have spent any time in my blog or my SplitCoast gallery you will notice they are seriously lacking Masculine cards.  I avoid these types of cards because I have a really difficult time holding back on the bows and flowers!  Here’s a look at the set of three cards I made in red…

 The stamp set I used is be Stampin Up! – Birthday Bliss.  I used Sterling Silver embossing powder and applied it directly to the red front panel on the card.  I used my Cricut to cut out the stars.  So Easy!  They are a bit plain and could really use a pretty bow in my opinion but I doubt that any guy would appreciate it LOL!

I think these turned out pretty well so I decided to try a different color and another stamp in this set….

I love this red glittery embossing powder and it turned out really quite well on top of the black.  Here’s a look at the set…

I found this great ribbon at Walmart in the $1.00 bin!  It is perfect for masculine cards 🙂

Well that’s it for me tonight…. I have peanut butter balls to make!

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “Masculine Birthday Cards…”

  1. Love 2 Type December 29, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    very nice home-made cards for the boys… 🙂

Leave a Reply

