Bead It…

30 Dec

Morning Blog Friends!  I’m still rolling with these challenges and having a great time!!  This time I am playing along with the Ways to Use It challenge!  To quote ravengirl, who is our hostess…. Bead It, Just Bead It!  She’s asking us to use beads on our project.  Check this out…

I used beads from my stash to make this cute little hat pin 🙂  I wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to Lauren who helped me one evening while we were skyping.  I was having difficulty with my Stampin’ Up ink pads, I really couldn’t get a good impression with my ink when I used my clear stamps.  Lauren taught me to use my versamark first then my ink pad… as you can see… it worked great!  Thanks Lauren!  Pop on over to Lauren’s blog and pay her a visit… The woman is so talented!  http://laurensglitzybits.blogspot.com/

Here’s a look at the whole card….

The flower stamp I used is by Inkadinkado – Meadow and I added some stickles to the tips to give it some shimmer.  The stamp is by Hampton Art and I found it in the $1.50 bin at Michaels.  I made this flower using two different sizes of daisy punches.

Hope you have a great day!!

Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

