So I’ve been thinking…..

6 Jan

I know I KNOW!!! You are saying to yourselves…. No good can come of this!! LOL!!!

I’ve been regularly posting to this little piece of the weird wide web that is mine, since March of 2011.  I have posted just about every card that I have created but lately I’m getting a bit bored with my blog.  I have focused SO much on card making and I am feeling that I would like to branch out and post about other things that I enjoy.  When I think about it, the possibilities are endless!  I am just shy of 45,000 hits to this blog and I have 57 followers, some of which leave comments for me regularly and believe me! I hang on their every word! LOL!  I love feed back from those of you who take the time to make a comment or just to say hello, it is wonderful to know that there are people who are actually interested in what I am posting 🙂  I know some of you actually read what I type in between the pictures, at least I hope you do! LOL!

So here is my question to you….

Do I stick to my crafting posts only, or, once in a while, post about something that interests me to share it with you?  Now don’t get me wrong… This blog will be mostly about my paper crafting because that is what truly holds most of my interest… but I often receive things from family and friends that I truly love and I thought it would be fun to post about these things to share with all of you 🙂   When you have a minute, let me know what you think!

Thanks,

Lisa 🙂

16 Responses to “So I’ve been thinking…..”

  1. Donna Lueders January 6, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Lisa, blog about whatever you want. It would be great to read about you personally along with your crafting. Then people get to know the person behind the beautiful cards. Don’t you have a beautiful garden? A daughter? You bake don’t you? I would love to see pics of your garden. You go with girl! HUGS:)

  2. JoAnn January 6, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    I really do not know what to suggest that You blog about because I just recently found your blog. I love anything to do with card making and scrapbooking.
    I have just recently retired and have been having lots of fun with my stamps.
    I see that you are an SU demonstrator. I am looking for 2 retired stamps Extreme snowboard and Extreme skateboard. If you have them would you like to sell yours or sell me some stamped images?
    Thanks JoAnnl

    • craftingcottage January 6, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

      Hi! Thanks for your comment! I don’t have those stamps but I will put a shout out to my stamping friends to see if I can get my hands on some stamped images for you. Send me an email so I will know how to contact you please?
      Thanks again!
      Lisa 🙂

      • Samantha Swindle January 6, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

        Now see, I didn’t know you were a demo!!!!! I think I’m signing up during saleabration just so I can get my stuff cheaper. i spend way too much and figure I deserve a break!!!!

  3. Miles January 6, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    You can always blog about your favorite brother-in-law ……….. ME!

    • craftingcottage January 6, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

      LOL!!! Miles you are my ONLY brother-in-law! I am trying to create posts that interest people not scare them away!!! LOL!!!

      • Kathy (muscrat) January 6, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

        Now this sounds like me and my BIL !!

  4. Yvonne January 6, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Lisa, I’d love to read whatever you post on your blog! I love seeing your new creations and getting inspiration from them, so I’m glad to see you’re still going to post your paper crafts. I’d also love to hear about Lisa outside of her crafting world.

  5. Lois January 6, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    Go for it!

  6. Kathy (muscrat) January 6, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    Lisa, I say blog about whatever you choose!

  7. Joan Frizzell January 6, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    Lisa: As I am sure your cards give ideas to everyone (including me) that reads your blog, I am sure that whatever you put here will be of interest. You have such a great way of putting things together, I know that you can use this talent in other things.

    Take care.
    Joan

  8. Samantha Swindle January 6, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Lisa, go for it honey!! Blog about everything!!!! I follow many blogs and they often blog about things besides crafts and I love it. It helps me actually get to know the person. It makes them real. Blog about it, I’ll read it!!!

  9. Florence January 7, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Back in the early days!!! I did enjoy seeing the photos you used to post. You know the ones – the garden, the dogs and hearing about what you were doing. I am a bit nosy like that! lol! I will always visit whatever you decide to blog about! Might have to rethink it if you post photos of Miles!!!! LOL!!
    Regards Florence x

    • craftingcottage January 7, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

      LOVE IT FLORENCE!!!! LOL!!!! The man is a royal pain! LOL!!! but we love him and he’s married to my sister so we have to put up with him 🙂 Thanks for your response Florence! I am going to try to blog more this year… I am hoping to branch out and do some different projects! 🙂

  10. sue January 9, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    I say go for whatever you want as it’s your blog and you will never please everyone. It’s fab and I love your work, keep up the good work

  11. Kelley January 16, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    I’m all for whatever strikes your fancy. Even if it is your favorite brother-in-law. 🙂 Yesterday I posted about snow. Once in a while I toss in posts about the grandchildren. Most of my posts are cards. Yep, whatever interests you at the moment, post.

Leave a Reply

