Archive | 6:59 pm

More Mix It Up Inspiration!

9 Jan

Happy Monday Blog Friends!  I created another little gift bag for inspiration for this weeks Mix It Up Challenge.  You can find the Challenge thread here:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/splitcoast-challenges-f40/mix-up-challenge-t545664.html

This is our first ever challenge and I am hosting!  I sure hope you pop by to say hello and maybe play along!!!

Check this one out….

I made the dark blue background for the sentiment using a Martha Stewart corner punch and VERY carefully cut around a circle to create the pattern.  It’s a bit tricky to do this but WELL WORTH the effort!

How cute is this?  It was very easy to make, I just used a Martha Stewart Punch around the page punch set to make the basket part of it and added wired ribbon for the handle.

I just cut out a square for the side panels and glued them in using hot glue.  I am really a hot glue sorta girl… I don’t have a lot of patience and hot glue works so quickly, I use it for everything!  I added a little flower over top of where the ribbon is attached to the side panel.

I finished it off with some pretty bling, a nice bow and a hand made hat pin.  Too Easy!

Don’t forget!  Pop by our challenge and say hello!

Lisa 🙂

