More Mix It Up Inspiration!

9 Jan

Happy Monday Blog Friends!  I created another little gift bag for inspiration for this weeks Mix It Up Challenge.  You can find the Challenge thread here:  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/splitcoast-challenges-f40/mix-up-challenge-t545664.html

This is our first ever challenge and I am hosting!  I sure hope you pop by to say hello and maybe play along!!!

Check this one out….

I made the dark blue background for the sentiment using a Martha Stewart corner punch and VERY carefully cut around a circle to create the pattern.  It’s a bit tricky to do this but WELL WORTH the effort!

How cute is this?  It was very easy to make, I just used a Martha Stewart Punch around the page punch set to make the basket part of it and added wired ribbon for the handle.

I just cut out a square for the side panels and glued them in using hot glue.  I am really a hot glue sorta girl… I don’t have a lot of patience and hot glue works so quickly, I use it for everything!  I added a little flower over top of where the ribbon is attached to the side panel.

I finished it off with some pretty bling, a nice bow and a hand made hat pin.  Too Easy!

Don’t forget!  Pop by our challenge and say hello!

Lisa 🙂

6 Responses to “More Mix It Up Inspiration!”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom January 9, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    I love this one too Lisa!!! Seriously girl…..you have some kinda talent!! Love it…..and you filled it with all the things I love! You have my addy!

    Yvonne

  2. Kathy (muscrat) January 10, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Love that bag, Lisa.

    Hey, girl. Why can I reply in your blog and not in Laurens?? Any idea?

    • craftingcottage January 10, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

      Hi Kathy! Probably because Lauren’s is new and she has to approve you as a commenter before your comments will automatically show up each time you leave one? That’s my guess 🙂

  3. Samantha Swindle January 10, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Love it as usual!!! I just have got to get me some of those Martha Stewart edge punches. I love them!!!!!

  4. Leanne January 11, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    Love it Lisa. What a great job on that bag. Hope the Mix It Up Insperation Challenge goes well?
    Blessings…from Leanne

  5. laurenscraft January 12, 2012 at 1:45 am #

    WOW, what can I say, these are just great, love the punch around the page and the details, so much decoration, you excel my friend. I love the things you make and you do it all, totally finish an item. Great pics too!!!

Leave a Reply

