Memory Box Dies…

16 Jan

I went to crop night at our new local craft store, The Cutting Garden a couple of weeks ago.  Here’s a link to their site  http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/ They are stocking THE most fantastic dies made by Memory Box.  Check this out…

They have a beautiful flower wreath die that is totally on my wish list now that I have tried it out!  When I cut it out I wasn’t sure what I was going to create with is so I took it home and laid it on my craft table and I decided to see what I could do with it….  Here’s a look at a pretty rolled flower that I added for some contrast color…

I cut this flower out using my Cricut and used my quilling tool to roll it and then added a small pearl to the center .  Here’s a picture of the whole card…

Can’t wait for the next crop night!  Save me a seat ladies!

Lisa 🙂

8 Responses to “Memory Box Dies…”

  1. Valerie H. Wilson January 16, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

    Yowzahs!!! That’s stunning!!!!!
    Val 🙂

  2. laurenscraft January 17, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    Holey, Moley Guacamole!!! I am loving this card, and I am especially loving that wreath, it is to die for!! I am thinking you can be my Secret Santa/Sister/Cupid/Whatever and you can send me a package of them and I will pay you big time!!

    But I do really love the whole card, the colours you have brought together beautifully and the backaground paper is lovely!!! I am in awe of the master!!!

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom January 17, 2012 at 12:15 am #

    Ya, what Lauren said!! I love that wreath die cut…..I can see allot of different themes being created with that die cut. Beautiful card Lisa…..you never cease to satisfy when I visit your blog!!

    Yvonne

  4. Tracy January 17, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    OMG great card. I LOVE LOVE Memory Box dies me and my friend between the two of us are trying to get them all she buys some and I buy some it’s nice to have a partner in crime!!! LOL You have to get the bird and the branch I LOVE THEM so many things you can do with them!!!

  5. Debbie January 17, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    This is stunning! Beautiful card! Love those die cuts!

    Wishes
    Debbie
    ^..^

  6. Florence January 17, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    Hi Lisa. Gorgeous card. That is one of my favourite dies as well. It makes a great frame.
    Regards Florence x

  7. Joann January 17, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Lisa this card is a beauty! Salmon is definitely your color! Lol. : ) I just love those memory box dies and this one is definitely a favorite. I see a lot of them in our future…

  8. samswindle January 18, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    This is great Lisa!!! Love the die!!! I also love your rolled flower. I’m still trying to get mine to look right!!!! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

