Archive | 7:14 pm

Memory Box Valerian Flourish Die….

18 Jan

I just had to show off one of the new toys I picked up at The Cutting Garden a couple of weeks ago! Here is the link to their site: http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/ Pop on over to their site…. if you are not local, I’m sure they will help you out with an online order!  Make sure you tell them I sent you!

I made this card about a week ago but I was really lazy with posting last week.  Check this out….

Take a look at the very elegant and delicate black flourish die cut!  Beautiful!!!  It is made by Memory Box and it is called Valerian Flourish.  This die cuts like a dream on my Big Shot and I just know I will be using it over and over again! 🙂  The background doily die is made by Cheery Lynn Designs and it is HIGH on my wish list but I have to pace myself unfortunately… There are SO many dies that I want, I am only allowing myself 1 new one each week.  I kinda cheated two weeks ago and bought three! *shame*  I will be posting more cards using my new dies this week so stay tuned! 🙂

I am a little disappointed with my photography skills on this one… In real life, the ribbon (also bought at The Cutting Garden) matches the card beautifully.   Here’s a look at the whole card….

Well there you have it!  I like this card so much I think I will make a few more incorporating a sentiment, this one is simply an all occasion card but I think it deserves to have a specific purpose as well!

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

